A eulogy for Steve Jobs

Please take a moment to read this eulogy from Steve’s sister, Mona Simpson.  You will be richer for the effort.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/10/30/opinion/mona-simpsons-eulogy-for-steve-jobs.html?pagewanted=all

A healthy Steve Jobs

One Response to A eulogy for Steve Jobs

  1. Elizabeth Pham says:

    Mr. Storm!! You probably don’t remember me but I had you as my science teacher in 5th and 6th grade in 2000 and 2001 at Valley Oak! It’s been quite a long time since then, but I hope you’re doing well! 🙂

    It’s random, but wanted to look for you because I wanted to say thank you. Thank you for being such a wonderful science teacher! I can honestly say that your class was what sparked my interest and curiosity for the sciences! And you are one of the few teachers I hold dear to my heart, because you made such a profound difference in me!

    If you can, you should definitely email me! Actually, recently I’ve found myself very interested in the world of education and our education system. Therefore, I would love to talk to you about your perspective on the matter, and perhaps you’ll have some advice for me on the career path I want to pursue regarding education.

    -Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

